1. 1. The Central Seed Ruben Void 6:02
  2. 2. Bliss of the Protoplasma Ruben Void 4:30
  3. 3. A Black Sun Rising Ruben Void 6:47
  4. 4. Crown Burst Ruben Void 6:42
  5. 5. Chrysalis Ruben Void 6:40
  6. 6. Spiritual Warefare Ruben Void 4:35
  7. 7. Things Seen In The Sky Ruben Void 7:04
  8. 8. Omega Point Ruben Void 7:45

The Story

Inspired by science fiction, visions of dystopian/utopian futures and psychedelics: The lines between heaven and hell often get confused within a single track. Repetition, improvisation and anarchy are common themes explored in his musical lexicon.


OHCD003 - CD (Oval Harmonique)
OHCD003 - Front (Oval Harmonique)


Ruben Void – Soundtracks For The Apocalypse

Written & produced: Ruben Asseman
Catalog nr: OHCD003 / OHCDIG003
Release date: December 21, 2020
Format: 8 pages digipack (1 CD)
Media: CD / Digital
Genre: Drones ⋮ Ambient ⋮ Tribal ⋮ Electronic
Artwork: MadeInRealtime
Mastering: Audible Oddities
Manufacturing: BricolArts

We proudly present a new album “Soundtracks For The Apocalypse” by our newest artist on the label, Ruben Void.
He is a Belgian composer, bedroom producer and rare instrument fanatic who recently relocated to the south of France. He’s known for his soundscapes and drone based electro-acoustic experiments and is occasionally found venturing into a more tribalesque ambient/techno signature.

With a broad interest, we have, from the very beginning, been exploring sine waves and sound scapes in-depth. This gave us the possibility to release cutting-edge music in various styles. The urge to explore new creative ways led us to new interesting possibilities. As of now we can manufacture our own physical designs and will push the visual aspect even further.