1. B4 Intellisynth WHRK 4:04
  2. E-15 Sync + Warp FX WHRK 1:26
  3. Fran Thrasher WHRK 3:35
  4. DX-10 4 Trak (B-Ver.) WHRK 3:17
  5. Hall Of Doom WHRK 2:28
  6. Holophon V.E.P. WHRK 3:02
  7. Bharney Rubal WHRK 3:52
  8. Orakel WHRK 4:28
  9. Unauthorized Deathfuck Rmx WHRK 4:30

The Story

WHRK is able to blend all influences from the many years of experimentation with different musical genres and noises to blend everything into a sonic soup that still through all experience maintains his very unique visions.




Written & produced: Matthijs van der Geest
Catalog nr: OHCD001 / OHCAS001 / OHCDIG001
Release date: March 17, 2018
Media: CD / Cassette / Digital
Genre: Electronic ⋮ IDM ⋮ Braindance
Artwork: A collaboration between WHRK & MadeInRealtime.
Mastering: David Chaim Cohen @ Xexify studio

WHRK is a future exploration in experimental music by Matthijs van der Geest, who is well know for his very own style of psytrance under the alias Whrikk.

Once spawned in a far eastern corner of the world, now residing on the flattest place on the planet for his sonic research. This individual balances towards a strong hardware approach to music these days. Using field recordings and synth jams taken in different obscure locations, the sound that results is one that might deviate from the norm but attempts to touch the soul and brain in an unsettling yet comforting manner. Challenging dance beats cross ways with funky memories of traditional music. With a diverse musical background from metal and jazz to obscure electronica and psychedelic trance.